Underworld: _beta 19.05.2019

Karl Hyde – Edgeland

  • Release date: 22 Apr 13
  • Format: CD
  • Record Label: Universal
  • Cat. no: 3729832

Listen on:

Edgeland, Karl Hyde’s debut solo album was released on the 22nd of April 2013

Described by Q magazine as “A brave and beautiful album”, it’s available on CD (standard & deluxe),download (standard & deluxe) & 12” vinyl LP. The deluxe edition CD also includes a DVD of The Outer Edges, a travelogue documentary through the edgelands of Essex by Karl Hyde and director Kieran Evans (Finisterre, Kelly + Victor).


Karl played his first official UK solo show at Union Chapel (the band previously played a sold out, low key warm up show at Brighton’s Komedia). The gig took place on Thursday 25th April 2013 in one of London’s most incredible venues.

“Behind Edgeland” iBook available now

“Behind Edgeland” explores the world around and the making of Karl Hyde’s solo album “Edgeland”.  It includes exclusive glimpses into Karl’s notebooks, images & videos shot during the process of making the album and rehearsing with his new band, as well as images and clips from “The Outer Edges”. Available on iTunes for iPad.

Karl Hyde - Edgeland

  1. The Night Slips Us Smiling Underneath It's Dress
  2. Your Perfume Was The Best Thing
  3. Angel Café
  4. Cut Clouds
  5. The Boy With The Jigsaw Puzzle Fingers
  6. Slummin' It For The Weekend
  7. Shoulda Been A Painter
  8. Shadow Boy
  9. Sleepless